I’m having fun with my new Senseo…

Leave a comment
Uncategorized


I’m a huge fan of cafe crema, which is always what I get in European restaurants, so when I was recently in Germany, my aunt had a Senseo coffee maker that produced great cafe crema in a flash.

My research uncovered that the same machine she had was available here in the US, so a little over a week ago, I bought the Senseo coffee maker. The coffee maker makes single cups of coffee by using coffee pods.

The coffee that comes with the machine and is advertised as the coffee of choice for the machine is deplorably bad, though. So I went online to www.bettercoffee.com, and purchased some coffee pods from Reunion Island and Cafejo.

Both pods were a hit. Not only do they taste much better, but they also make a whole cup of coffee (as opposed to the Douwe Egberts pods which make only 4oz). This means that they are both more economical as well as very high quality. (btw…I like the Reunion Island coffee pods a touch better than those from Cafejo)

I can now make lattes in no time (nuke a little milk in the microwave and run a dark roast into the milk), which takes less than 2 minutes.

If you have any questions, let me know, I’d be happy to answer.

Posted by

I am not a professional wine taster, nor do I have any professional training in the wine trade. I am a wine enthusiast who has spent countless hours tasting wines of many different styles. My palate is not aligned with a single wine critic, and I call all wines "as I taste them". My site is a source of tasting notes and wine recommendations as well as warnings without conflict of interest. You'll just have to figure out how your palate aligns with mine. My palate generally tends to veer towards Old-World wines that put a premium on terroir and lovely balance and finesse, rather than raw power...please keep that in mind as you read my notes.

Leave a Reply

