Stumptown Indonesia Sulawesi Toarco Toraja

Indonesia Sulawesi Toarco Toraja to start a very early morning. When I have to leave the house at 4am and get on the way to the airport, I make myself a great cup of coffee using my beehouse dripper and KeepCup and drink it on the 20 minute drive so that I don’t get tempted to drink airport or (even worse) airplane coffee. This Indonesian coffee from Stumptown shows chocolate, walnut and spice/black pepper with some nice high notes of balancing acidity. Stumptown’s note says lemon, hops and vanilla, and I can sort of see the latter two but not the lemon (this doesn’t have the pronounced citrus flavors of some African coffees). While I don’t love Stumptown’s shipping options and packaging practices, they really do roast some incredible coffee and seem to be one of the few roasters who frequently have great Indonesian coffee available. While I like Central American Coffee fine, I really think that African and Indonesian coffees suit my tastes the best (each for different reasons).

Leave a comment
Coffee

from Instagram: http://ift.tt/1HqABW5
Posted by

I am not a professional wine taster, nor do I have any professional training in the wine trade. I am a wine enthusiast who has spent countless hours tasting wines of many different styles. My palate is not aligned with a single wine critic, and I call all wines "as I taste them". My site is a source of tasting notes and wine recommendations as well as warnings without conflict of interest. You'll just have to figure out how your palate aligns with mine. My palate generally tends to veer towards Old-World wines that put a premium on terroir and lovely balance and finesse, rather than raw power...please keep that in mind as you read my notes.

Leave a Reply

