2011 Château Mirebeau

2011 Château Mirebeau is the real deal. A wine that is pretty serious for about $30 per bottle. Lots of cherry, cigar box and graphite lead on the palate. Soft mouthfeel and smooth finish make for great drinking right now and while this can cellar for years, I will be drinking my bottles pretty soon. Everytime I cook a steak during the week, this will be a wine I will reach for. A blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Petit Verdot and Carmenere.

Leave a comment
Red Wine, Wine
from Instagram: http://ift.tt/2gwiRDk
Posted by

I am not a professional wine taster, nor do I have any professional training in the wine trade. I am a wine enthusiast who has spent countless hours tasting wines of many different styles. My palate is not aligned with a single wine critic, and I call all wines "as I taste them". My site is a source of tasting notes and wine recommendations as well as warnings without conflict of interest. You'll just have to figure out how your palate aligns with mine. My palate generally tends to veer towards Old-World wines that put a premium on terroir and lovely balance and finesse, rather than raw power...please keep that in mind as you read my notes.

Leave a Reply

